HONG KONG ACADEMY OF MEDICINE

College	Training Units	Accreditation Expiry
Community Medicine	I. Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care, CUHK	30 June 2025
	(for Public Health Medicine, Occupational and Environmental Medicine, and Administrative Medicine)	
	II. CUHK Medical Centre (for Administrative Medicine)	30 June 2025
	III. School of Public Health, HKU (for Public Health Medicine)	30 June 2025
	IV. HKU Health System (for Administrative Medicine)	30 June 2025
	V. Department of Health, Hong Kong (for Public Health Medicine and Administrative Medicine)	30 June 2025
	VI. Food & Environmental Hygiene Department (for Public Health Medicine)	30 June 2025
	VII. Hospital Authority Head Office and 7 Clusters (for Administrative Medicine)	30 June 2025
	VIII.7 Clusters of Hospital Authority (for Occupational Medicine Service for Occupational	30 June 2025
	and Environmental Medicine) IX. Occupational Health Service, Labour Department (for Occupational and Environmental Medicine)	30 June 2025
	Training activities will take place in the following locations, include:	
	For CUHK	
	1 Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care	
	2 CUHK Medical Centre	
	3 Hong Kong Sanatorium & Hospital Medical Group	
	4 Primary Healthcare Commission (Established under HHB)	
	For HKU	
	1 School of Public Health 2 HKU Health System	
	For Department of Health 1 CHP – Communicable Disease Branch	
	2 CHP – Emergency Response & Information Branch	
	3 CHP - Health Promotion Branch 4 CHP - Infection Control Branch	

Recognized Training Units in Hong Kong

	5 CHP – Non-Communicable Disease Branch	
	6 CHP - Public Health Services Branch	
	(Social Hygiene Service, Special Preventive	
	Programme, Tuberculosis & Chest Service)	
	7 Health Administration and Planning Office	
	8 Health Informatics and Technology Office	
	9 Family and Student Health Branch –	
	Family Health Service	
1	0 Family and Student Health Branch –	
	Student Health Service	
1	1 Elderly Health Branch –	
	Elderly Health Service	
1	2 Elderly Health Branch –	
	Health Care Voucher Division	
1	3 Clinical Genetic Service	
1	4 Child Assessment Service	
	5 Professional Development and Quality	
	Assurance	
1	6 Chinese Medicine Regulatory Office	
1	Health Sciences and Technology Office –	
	Health Technology and Advisory Division	
	Health Sciences and Technology Office –	
	^o Medical Device Division	
	9 Health Sciences and Technology Office –	
	⁹ Narcotics & Drug Administration Division	
	Office for Regulation of Private Healthcare	
	Facilities	
2	1 Tobacco and Alcohol Control Office	
	Primary Healthcare Commission	
	(Established under HHB)	
r.		
FO	r Food & Environmental Hygiene Department	
	1 Centre for Food Safety	
Fo	r Hospital Authority	
	1 HA Head Office	
	2 New Territories East Cluster (NTEC)	
	3 New Territories West Cluster (NTWC)	
	· · · · ·	
	4 Kowloon Central Cluster (KCC)	
	5 Kowloon East Cluster (KEC)	
	6 Kowloon West Cluster (KWC)	
	7 Hong Kong East Cluster (HKEC)	
	8 Hong Kong West Cluster (HKWC)	
	Primary Healthcare Commission	
	(Established under HHB)	

For	Labour Department	1
1	Occupational Health Service-Headquarters	
2	Occupational Health Service	
	- Kwun Tong OH Clinic/OSH Centre	
3	Occupational Health Service	
	- Fanling OH Clinic	
	Occupational Health Service	
	- Occupational Medicine Division(Health	
	Promotion)	
5	Occupational Health Service	
	- Occupational Medicine Division (Clinical	
	Service)	
6	Occupational Health Service	
	- Integrated Services Group (OHS)	
7	Occupational Health Service	
	- Occupational Medicine Unit (Hong Kong)	
8	Occupational Health Service	
	- Occupational Medicine Unit (Kowloon)	
9	Occupational Health Service	
	-Recompression Treatment Centre	

Endorsed by HKAM Education Committee Dec 2023